For EMB

For Ember

There was a tie** when all was broken and that is the truth

My heart my faith and my existence

It is not that I needed it but I wanted

To see sure that I could be a friend to those

That could see.

There is no faith that I can tell that ‘nores the one that does not see

But that always favours the blind.

I wish that I could see that you could be a friend to me

Like a God that always knows…

Leave me in the place of the God and know that I am not

A new guy but an old one who is seeking a new one

A new guy that lives within me.

I hope that this is the one who you saw when you opened my eyes

To the coming.

**To me, a “tie” is a law.  This could be a neologism, I’m not sure.  Think “The ties that bind”by Bruce Springsteen.

Copyright 2016 Bruce E Saunders

4 comments
  1. brightonbipolar said:

    You have reduced me to a tearful mess….I love it….you’re a treasure x x

    Liked by 1 person

      • brightonbipolar said:

        OMG! You’re making me cry again… 💜

        Like

  2. brightonbipolar said:

    Reblogged this on Brighton Bipolar and commented:
    I’d like to share with you, my friends, this beautiful poem.
    My dear friend B (who is an absolute sweetheart) surprised me with it tonight and I’m so touched.
    No one has ever written poetry for me before.
    You’re a sweet prince B – and a blessing in my crazy life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

