The Only One in the World for me

The Only One in the World for Me

Nicky was the one who most adored me

And who choose not to be with

But rather to be an entertainment

There is a time when all shall be accorded the same dignity of affair

But this is not it

I wish I could see her again and tell her

How much she hurt me and how I adored her too

But it is not going to be is it?

It does not work that way for my Dear Nicola

Who once infested my heart with the same hope for the future that

You all have.

Copyright 2016 Bruce E Saunders

Leave a Reply

