Just say “Know”

There is a nie and a ni and a no

There is a no and a n’ and a non

But there is no no when it comes to you

I know you are the best in the rest

To get me to sing for all womankind

For I want you in the epitome of all woman’s dreams

I want no other I want no one else

Like every woman dreams

No cheap tarts or assholes

Just a remarkable one called you

Who will be me and I will be her

Your favourite motherhood symbol

A man to call your own, a man who cares about hisself

So that all can see that I love thee with tragic tongue

And fortune shall smile upon us.

Copyright 2016 Bruce E Saunders

Dedicated to Zara Phillips

Leave a Reply

