Home video

What is it? I say as the leaf

and the turn of the hailstone makes it

All feel as if it is about me

When it is about you my sweetheart

That is able to sting my hands into action

Without so much as a sneer but a wave of your

Hand, is enough.

I wish it were not so put in stone when I hit you

But it is.

I wish it was a support to me when I do this

But it is a discharge of

Unhappiness that makes me so.

I wish to be the one who heals you and so

I leave.

Copyright 2016 Bruce E Saunders

3 comments
  1. brightonbipolar said:

    This is so beautiful it brought a tear to my eye 😢

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bioman said:

      Thanks BB. I try to make you cry but not (sigh!) to bide the time of all things Beautiful as you are!

      Liked by 1 person

      • brightonbipolar said:

        🌹❤️🌹

        Like

Leave a Reply

