Rooster

I don’t wanna be a rooster

I wanna be a crow

Then all life’s interest will be available to me

As I sing about the sowing and the reaping

Of the fields.

I blue and bled it through and through

To the wedding date was asunder and towhit averted

By the end of the tie called the love of my line

Or the end or terminus of the busline that is called the Tallahassee

Oo-la-la no folk but old folk

Time of burlesque and averted eye.

 

Copyright 2016 Bruce E Saunders

Merry Christmas!!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

