The Reject

 

I feel numb to the mark of mankind that has put on my shoulder

A cross to bear

The name of it is the type of affliction that

Normally takes a lot longer to survive than I do

It lasts throughout your life and can get worse as the time progresses

It is the worst kind of mental health condition there is

Akin to Alzheimers

I am morphinised to the feel of you hand and its feel has

Gone

I will not be able to tell if you all have

A lot or a little to give but I will

Say this

I don’t appreciate you as much as your thinking says

I have been here a long time

I feel nothing has changed for the better since

I have started to write poetry/this blog

And now I heal fast.

Copyright 2016 Bruce E Saunders

Leave a Reply

