Coding

There are 2042 words orbiting other suns

Coding the likes of you and me

With vulture-like euthuency that

Prods us into making a little

More than the still-like wafer

Of existence that we feel

Now.  It

Does not get a lot better than that

To be able to get a lot of things for the rent

And not a lot for the ballgame either

Just a lot of same-same but different

Places that linger on in the stillness of the

Morning air.

I will get it in the end but still

I must try and so I my and my and my my my

I get on with it.  I won’t be there if you need

Some water but it will be in th end

The right thing to have done

In denying you I shall be better for having met

They who are your servants and your Mayor.

Copyright B E Saunders 2016

Leave a Reply

