Homeward

I sit and drift

with the times

I wonder if it is time

for a new kind of weir

that will stop the water

flowing but not

the wicked wind from blowing

and soon I will be going

for a new sun with be showing

and it will be our time

when the morning has still dawned

to be alone together

and wait for a wild time

for all.

In the meantime, I will

be here to give you

a through and through excuse

to love me.  Til then

I will be here and you shall be

there and

that shall make us

two.

Copyright B E Saunders 2016

Leave a Reply

