Consciousness/Biomimetics

 

What if the world is a giant developed

And developing brain

A physical manifestation of AI

With human consciousness

The product

The birds and the bees

But cogs and springs in a mechanical

Computer?  A giant neural network with

The physical manifestations of movement being translated

Into impulses to our brains and thus

Educating our synapses to the realm

Of the Lord, Nature.

This would explain a good deal

About the New Way of finding the structure of Nature

Of Biomimetics and the Luck I have endured.

I shall be then and now the One who sees it.

Copyright B E Saunders 2016

2 comments
  1. Hello! Mr. Bioman. Long time no talk. So, this is your other page where you’re most active huh?
    I’m now following this page.

    May I say, I love this poem a lot. It rings truth in ways that it makes sense.
    Metaphorically speaking, the world being an AI, brims the manifestation of also being a spiritual AI.
    Thus, we humans are connected to this physical world of her AI.

    I truly love this poem Two-Thumbs up! my friend.

    P.S Hope my poems haven’t given you a headache from all the imagination I use. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Charlie01 – Hey I’m an anything goes kinda guy when it comes to poetry so I have enjoyed what I have read of yours so far. Yes the above seems less a poem than a statement of fact, to me, statement of the obvious mechanism that gave way to speech and consciousness….it all seems to fit! B

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

