Drink

Another blast from the past

TOO LONELY TO MAKE SENSE - AGELESS POETRY

It is without not weft

And without not wain

That I see you

In the new and old

Style of floating in a tank

Without bubbles

To float you

I see your eye and it fixes on mine

It looks in panic as I see

You are not a real breather

But a float to some

And a note to others

Not to swim here.

It beer and wine be

And not water and whine, see?

So go and and float somewhere else

While I commence a grand ol’ soak

In the water of my life

And drown my sorrow

Forever.

Copyright B E Saunders 2016

View original post

Leave a Reply

