Suicide note

The worst thing about Mental Illness

Is the patronisation

By your surrounding party

Who group together

As one and join

The mocking society

Who want the end to you.

It is a non-event when

You ask for the hero

To be your Mom

Who gave birth to you

And then they seal your fate

With a number one.

A number two is

The one who wants to make things

Safe for you

But a number one is a fun

Do and a fine deal for it

Asks you to be able to

Make the end of the time without being in the

Way of progress who want to make you asunder

And not a gainful may for it is

About time that I see

An end to it.

Bye!

(Each one is a suicide note, see?  Hence the “Bye’s” at the end)

Copyright B E Saunders 2016


 

5 comments
  1. I know what you mean.

    I’ve battled depression for years and there are so many who don’t think this is an actual illness.

    And they tell me, “Cheer up.”

    They know nothing about the brain bio-chemical causes of depression.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I on the other had have been diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia which is the stupidest thing I have ever heard. I am forced to take a medication that is quite inappropriate and the only way I can get out of their (the “psychiatrists”) clutches is to emigrate. Which I am saving up to do. B

      Liked by 1 person

      • One time some acquaintances of mine talked me into go seeing a psychiatrist.

        I only went once.

        The man was a total idiot.

        He never listened to a word I said.

        Then he told me I had Asperger’s syndrome (I googled it for the symptoms afterwards I don’t ) and then he asked me to read a book on Asperger’s by a certain doctor and at our next session, I was to tell him what Asperger’s was.

        I could only picture a heart surgeon asking a patient to read a book on performing heart surgery before the operation and tell him how to do it.

        I didn’t go back for a 2nd appointment.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. i was “diagnosed” without even having a discussion with the doctor. I was on a mission of passive resistance in a determined fashion, legally, and She compared me to the Georgia Tech Shooter of Sandy Hook (note my PhD was in “Hooks in Nature” – does that sound suspicious to you? It does me. A set-up. By my University Supervisor and friends.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

