Stick it in, stick it in

Stick it in stick it in

Where the heart is and not the soul

Put it in there and ask me the faintest of times

Why I should be then and not now

The one who does it for

Country not circus and registry

Why oh why do you understand now but

Not when I ask you to?

I would have been then and now but I do not know

If I can be there when it is folded into two

Which is why I guided you

Into the firmament of recover and recount

By God I love it when you come but

Not when you go.

Bye!

 

Copyright Bruce E Saunders 2016/7

1 comment

Leave a Reply

