BELOW THE BELT

 

I don’t want to touch me down below the belt

I just want to hold you, to scream and then shout

I love the way you walk away I love the way you come

I see you in the street some day but not when you can out

me for the way I want to see you

in the shores of Chesapeake Bay

when you start the right hand thema of the

song for everyday

that makes you all the better to eat

and softens you to my touch

and asks you not to flavour the

new menu for the seamless revival

of love down here at the stopes of my

mind

when I ask you for the right to wed you

you try and say no too, then…

but I see you are the right one here

and that is why I send

 

you all my love, Charlieze.

 

COPYRIGHT BRUCE E SAUNDERS 2017

Leave a Reply

