MUSHROOMS

Oh mushroom oh mushroom

oh cloud in my mind

your spores exude

the tentacles that intercede

where talking fails.

 

 

I wish it known to you

that I write now from the depth

I will not be allowed to venture

forth again like this.

 

 

I want to see that you understand

that this is not the man who wants to be

with you, but the end of the game

is here.

 

 

It is not without the use of limbs

that I preach to you – I wave forth

my arms and show you how to

muscle the way forward without knowing

how.

 

 

How do you understand this

without knowing you can see it

against the light of the screens?

You do it without knowing when or why.

 

 

COPYRIGHT BRUCE E SAUNDERS 2017

Leave a Reply

