DUMB ENOUGH (TO SHOOT)?

And this too….

TOO LONELY TO MAKE SENSE - AGELESS POETRY

With steady hand I put you to

the test and see

if you are dumb

enough to shoot.

I could be impatient,

it is one of my sins

but are you at war with me?

Yes – then I blow your brains out

No?  And I shoot you

for lying to my face.

You are dangerous –

too dangerous to have around

for the REAL people. To choose

to defend your cause

is like a man defending Thatcher

for assuming woman-like poses to

extreme difficulties, like

crying for help.

COPYRIGHT BRUCE E SAUNDERS 2017

View original post

Leave a Reply

